APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2ND SEMESTER, 2017/2018 SESSION (REVISED EDITION)

 

S/N

 

EVENTS/ACTIVITIES

 

DATE/PERIOD

 

1 Commencement of:

·        2nd Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session;

·        Studentship and Course registration for all categories of students, inclusive of carryover students;

·        Commencement of lectures

Mon. 27th August, 2018
2 Lecture Period For All Categories of Students

(including departmental and Students Union activities)

Mon. 27th Aug. – Fri. 30th Nov. 2018
3 Deadline for:

·        Studentship and Course registration for all categories of students, inclusive of carryover students;

·        Payment of balance of 40% 2017/2018 Tuition Fees

Mon. 24th September, 2018

(i.e 4 weeks after resumption)

4 Departmental Students Association Week- 2 Days

(Lecture Free)

Mon. 22nd Oct. – Tues. 23rd Oct. 2018
5 Students Union Week- 3 Days

(Lectures end by 12 noon each day)

Weds. 24th Oct. – Fri. 26th Oct. 2018
6 Students Union Election Mon. 19th Nov. – Fri. 7th Dec. 2018
7 Marking/Processing of Results of 1st Semester 2017/2018 Examination for ND II students Mon. 26th Nov. – Fri. 7th Dec. 2018
8 2nd Semester 2017/2018 Examination for all categories of students, ND Full-Time & Part-Time, HND Full-Time & Part-Time Mon. 10th Dec. – Sat. 29th Dec. 2018

{No exams on 24th, 25th, & 26th Dec.}

9 CBT Examination for all categories of students

(1 Week)

Mon. 7th Jan. – Sat. 12th Jan. 2019
10 End of 2nd Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session Saturday, 12th January, 2019
11 Commencement of 2018/2019 Academic Session Mon. 14th January, 2019

 

Download Academic Calendar Here