The School started as School of Engineering and Environmental Studies in 1983 at the Onikolobo campus of the then Ogun State Polytechnic. A separate School of Environmental Studies (SENVS) was carved out in 1998.

Presently, there are six departments in the School. These are Urban and Regional Planning, Estate Management, Architecture, Building Technology, Surveying & Geo-Informatics and Quantity Surveying. Each department is headed by a HOD. There are 40 academic staff within the School. The Director oversees and co-ordinates the activities of the component departments and their staff.


Department HOD Phone No
Architecture Arc. A. A. Oderinlo 08158990351
Urban & Regional Planning TPL O. S. Arowosegbe 08037167964
Estate Management Mr. I. T. Akogun 08158990349
Building Tech – Bldr (Mrs) F. O. Osho 08158990348
Quantity Surveying Mr. O. A. Oyebola (Coordinator) 08158990350
Surveying & Geo-Informatics Surv. O. H. Surakat 08158990350