REVISED 2ND SEMESTER, 2016/2017 ACADEMIC CALENDAR {UPDATED VERSION}

S/N Event/Activities Date/Period
1  Resumption of full academic activities Monday, 8th January, 2018
2 2nd Semester Examination (Phase 1) for:

(i) All Full Time and Part Time HND I and HND II students in all Schools;
(ii) All Full Time and Part Time ND 1 students in SENG, SENVS, & SST;
(iii) All Full Time and Part Time ND 1 students in OTM;
(iv) Only Full Time ND 1 students in Mass Communication

Monday, 15th January – Saturday, 27th January, 2018

( 2 Weeks/12 Examination Days)

3 (i) Break Period for marking of HND 1 and HND II Examination Scripts;
(ii) Preparation for the 2nd Phase of the Examination;
(iii)Conduct of CBTE for students embarking on SIWES (ND 1 Full Time students in SCIT, SENG, SENVS, & SST)
Monday, 29th January – Saturday, 3rd February, 2018

( 1 Week/6 CBTE Days)

4 2nd Semester Examination (Phase 1I) for:
(i) All Full Time and Part Time ND I and ND II Students in SBMS;
(ii) All ND II Full Time and Part Time students in other Schools;
(iii) All Part Time ND 1 students in Mass Communication
Monday, 5th February – Saturday, 17th February, 2018
(2 Weeks/12 Examination Days)
5 Conduct of CBTE for ND students not embarking on SIWES and HND students in all Schools Monday, 19th February – Saturday, 24th February, 2018

( 1 Week/6 CBTE Days)

6 End of 2nd Semester, 2016/2017 Academic Session Saturday, 24th February, 2018
7 SIWES Programme involving ND 1 Full Time students in 4 Schools- SCIT, SENG, SENVS, & SST Monday, 5th February – Friday, 11th May, 2018

(14 Weeks)

8 Commencement of 2017/2018 Academic Session Monday, 26th February, 2018
9 Conference Marking involving relevant departments in three Schools- SBMS, SCIT, & SST Monday, 26th February – Saturday, 10th March, 2018

(2 Weeks/12 Days)