There are five Schools in the polytechnic, each headed by a Director.


Each School is further sub-divided into smaller academic units called departments, each headed by a Head of Department. They are responsible to the Rector through their Directors for the administration of their departments.


Business & Management Studies

Communication & Information Technology

Environmental Studies


Science & Technology

There are three other specialized centres of excellence that oversee other categories of academic and skill development programmes which are


Centre for Part Time and Diploma Programmes

Centre for Entrepreneurship Development

Directorate of Linkages and Continuing Education