School of Environmental Studies

The School started as School of Engineering and Environmental Studies in 1983 at the Onikolobo campus of the then Ogun State Polytechnic. A separate School of Environmental Studies (SENVS) was carved out in 1998.

Presently, there are six departments in the School. These are Urban and Regional Planning, Estate Management, Architecture, Building Technology, Surveying & Geo-Informatics and Quantity Surveying. Each department is headed by a HOD. There are 40 academic staff within the School. The Director oversees and co-ordinates the activities of the component departments and their staff.


Urban & Regional Planning 
Estate Management 
Building Technology
Quantity Surveying 
Surveying & Geo-Informatics 
Leisure & Tourism