[symple_box color=”gray” fade_in=”false” float=”center” text_align=”left” width=”100″]

Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, formerly Ogun State Polytechnic, Abeokuta was established in January 1979. Although the idea of the Polytechnic was originally conceived by Brigadier Harris Eghagha, the government of Chief Olabisi Onabanjo saw it through. Thus, the defunct House of Assembly enacted the act cited as “the Ogun State Polytechnic Act No. 8 of 1980”, which provided for the Establishment, Incorporation, Constitution and functions of the Institution.

Consequently, academic activities began with a student population of 220, 29 academic staff and 5 senior administrative officers at its initial temporary sites at Oke-Egunya and Onikolobo both in Abeokuta. The Institution formally moved to its permanent site at Ojere in 1985 where it occupies 959 hectares of land.

.  Read more…