Gov. Dapo Abiodun Inaugurates Governing Council Members for MAPOLY


The Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun MFR has inaugurated Prof. Kamal Balogun as the 11th Governing Council Chairman of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic Abeokuta with other constituted members.

The Council is comprised of the following members; Dr. Adeoye Odedeji, Mr. Segun Senbanjo, Dr. Rabiu Kusimo, Mr. Wole Sowole, Hon. Kamoru Oduntan, Chief Rasheed Olusoga Adenusi.

Others are: Engr. Dr. Olanrewaju Ahmed Apampa, Mrs. Adefunke Bamgbose, Dr. Olawale Adetunji, Mr. Kolawole Olufemi Abiola, Mr. Philips Adebanjo Ogunsipe.

The Council also have Mr. Ezekiel Obasanya as alumni representative, a representative of the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology as well as the Registrar, Mr. Emmanuel Adeleye, who will serve as Secretary to the Council.

The Governor charged them to offer quality advice to the state government, entrench improved and newer courses of efficiency and effectiveness in running the affairs of the Polytechnic.

He emphasized that the focus of the Government was to restore the glory of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta in the area of Mass Communication and related courses.

He reiterated that, the government will ensure that the management of the institution in the area of infrastructure, curriculum planning and other areas are in tandem with the development needs of the state.

Shortly after the inauguration, while addressing members, the Chairman, Prof. Kamal Balogun, stated that the Council can not afford to fail, as they are billed majorly for success.

In his word, “Whatever God has put together, is a perfect selection. We have been selected on a purpose which must be fulfilled”.

Signed: ✍️

‘Yemi Ajibola
Head, Public Relations and Protocol